Top Bar
           
Bottom Bar

Student Resources

TThis is a list of websites approved by Cumberland County Schools.Schools.

A Math Dictionary for Kids http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com
AAA Math http://www.aaamath.com/
Ben’s Guide to US Government for Kids http://bensguide.gpo.gov/pt/index.html
CCS University https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCfPHgGZ_8INWS7sm3ztU6tw
CommonLit www.commonlit.org
Dictionary.com www.dictionary.com
Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/index.html
Family Fun.com http://familyfun.go.com/
Great Websites for Kids Science http://gws.ala.org/category/sciences
Girlstart http://www.girlstart.org/
Interactive Sites Science http://interactivesites.weebly.com/science.html
Johnnie’s Math Page http;//www.jmathpage.com/
Khan Academy https://khanacademy.org
Kidscom http://www.kidscom.com/
Kids Math TV http://www.kidsmathtv.com
KidsSpace@The Internet Public Library http://ipl.org/div/kidspace/
Math Expression http://www.mathexpression.com/index.html
A Math’s Dictionary for Kids http;//www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/
Math is Fun https://www.mathisfun.com/
Multiplication.com http://www.multiplicaiton.com/
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/
NC WiseOwl http://www.ncwiseowl.org
NCMS 6th grade Social Studies http://nsms6thgradesocialstudies.weebly.com/
Newlea  www.newslea.com
Read Write Think http://www.readwritethink.org/
Reading Rockets www.readingrockets.org
Read Theory www.readtheory.org
Read Works www.readworks.org
Study Guide Zone http://www.studyguidezone.com/
Word Central, Student Dictionary http://www.wordcentral.com/aol/index.html

 

Champions for Children Logo with a red apple on topSOAR is an innovative program that makes it easy for parents to play an active role in their child’s education.  SOAR is designed for military families and is easily accessible worldwide.  Even if you are not military, this site provides a wealth of information for the rest of the public. SOAR Home is an internet-based application.  Students take an assessment aligned to state standards, and SOAR directs them to an individualized tutorial to improve skills where assistance may be needed.  Parents can monitor their child’s progress from anywhere and are provided with resource materials. Register for SOAR www.militarystudent.org.

 

Parent Components Include:

  • Easy access to their child’s accounts
  • Links to military installation, transition resources and school Websites
  • Resources for at-home learning activities including videos with ancillary materials
  • State-specific resources, such as state learning standards
  • Links to Department of Education and other Educational Resources Websites

Student Components Include:

  • Assessments aligned with state standards to identify their strength and weaknesses in reading and mathematics
  • Tutorial lessons to reinforce and review skills not mastered
  • Videos based on specific skill with related ancillary materials
  • ACT/SAT prep materials including strategies, practice questions and more

Registering for SOAR:

1. Log on the Military Impacted Schools Association (MISA) Website at www.militarystudent.org
2. Click on the SOAR button (at the bottom of the page) on the Website
3. Register yourself and your child
4. Students can begin taking assessments immediately
5. Parents and children can then enjoy skills resources, analysis of assessments, utilize skills tutor lessons, view parent resources, and students can take additional targeted quizzes based on one skill.

Supply List

Free Homework Help Online – Tutor.com



Cumberland County Public Library and Information Center – www.cumberland.lib.nc.us 


.........................................................................................................................................
Published by Carol Dunning on October 26, 2017
Bottom Bar
 
  • Visit links for more information

   
   
  • Visit links for more information

 
 
Bottom Bar
Cumberland County Schools
2465 Gillespie Street • Fayetteville, NC 28306
910.678.2300
© Cumberland County Schools

Send questions or comments to Web Manager

Copyright/Privacy Notices and Disclaimers | Derecho de Propiedad Literaria/Avisos Privados y Renuncias